Our research scientists

Mario Amalfi
Research Scientist Mycology
mario.amalfi@botanicgardenmeise.be


Arne Mertens, PhD student
arne.mertens@plantentuinmeise.be


Kenneth Bauters
Scientific Manager Outdoor Collections
kenneth.bauters@plantentuinmeise.be


Natacha Beau
Scientific Editor
natacha.beau@jardinbotaniquemeise.be


Elke Bellefroid
Scientific Manager - Head of Living Collections and Domain
elke.bellefroid@plantentuinmeise.be


Ann Bogaerts
Scientific Manager - Head of Herbarium
ann.bogaerts@plantentuinmeise.be


Valérie Charavel
Education Assistant
valerie.charavel@jardinbotaniquemeise.be


Petra De Block
Research Scientist Taxonomy of Rubiaceae
petra.deblock@plantentuinmeise.be


Myriam de Haan
Research Scientist Eumycetozoa - Laboratory Technician
myriam.dehaan@plantentuinmeise.be


André De Kesel
Research Scientist Mycology
andre.dekesel@botanicgardenmeise.be


Sofie De Smedt
Scientific manager of the herbarium - Digitisation
sofie.desmedt@plantentuinmeise.be


Jérôme Degreef
Scientific Director Wallonia-Brussels Federation
jerome.degreef@botanicgardenmeise.be


Jonas Depecker, PhD Student
Population biology of wild coffee in the Congo basin
jonas.depecker@plantentuinmeise.be


Denis Diagre
Research Scientist History - Scientific Manager Archives
denis.diagre@botanicgardenmeise.be


Matthias Dillen
Researcher Digitalisation
mathias.dillen@plantentuinmeise.be


Henry Engledow
Scientific Manager Collection Databases
henry.engledow@plantentuinmeise.be


Damien Ertz
Research Scientist Lichenology
damien.ertz@jardinbotaniquemeise.be


Koen Es
Scientific Director Public Outreach
koen.es@plantentuinmeise.be


Sandrine Godefroid
Research Scientist Plant Conservation
sandrine.godefroid@botanicgardenmeise.be


Quentin Groom
Research Scientist Collection Databases
quentin.groom@botanicgardenmeise.be


Nicole Hanquart
Scientific Manager - Library: Heritage Collections
nicole.hanquart@jardinbotaniquemeise.be


Franck Hidvegi
Science Communicator
franck.hidvegi@jardinbotaniquemeise.be


Ivan Hoste
Research Scientist Belgian Flora, Vascular Plants / Scientific Editor
ivan.hoste@botanicgardenmeise.be


Steven Janssens
Research Scientist Molecular Phylogeny
steven.janssens@plantentuinmeise.be


Jutta Kleber
Education Assistant
jutta.kleber@plantentuinmeise.be


Olivier Lachenaud
Research Scientist Flora of Africa
olivier.lachenaud@jardinbotaniquemeise.be 


Francesca Lanata
Scientific Coordinator Africa Projects
francesca.lanata@plantentuinmeise.be


Frederik Leliaert
Scientific Director
frederik.leliaert@plantentuinmeise.be


Timothée Le Péchon
Research scientist, Evolution of vascular plants
timothee.lepechon@botanicgardenmeise.be


Viviane Leyman 
Scientific Administrator Herbarium
viviane.leyman@plantentuinmeise.be


Sofie Meeus
Research Scientist COBECORE
sofie.meeus@plantentuinmeise.be


Salvator Ntore
Research Scientist Flora of Africa
salvator.ntore@plantentuinmeise.be


Olivier Raspé
Research Scientist Mycology - Molecular phylogeny
olivier.raspe@botanicgardenmeise.be 


Marc Reynders
Scientific Manager Greenhouse Collections
marc.reynders@botanicgardenmeise.be


Anne Ronse
Scientific Administrator Domain
anne.ronse@plantentuinmeise.be


Marc Sosef
Research Scientist Flora of Central Africa
marc.sosef@plantentuinmeise.be


Piet Stoffelen
Scientific Director Collections
piet.stoffelen@plantentuinmeise.be


Wesley Tack
Research Scientist Ecological Modelling
wesley.tack@plantentuinmeise.be


Maarten Trekels  
Biodiversity Data Scientist
maarten.trekels@plantentuinmeise.be


Bart Van de Vijver
Research Scientist Phycology
bart.vandevijver@botanicgardenmeise.be


Ann Van de Vyver
Research Scientist Seedbank
ann.vandevyver@plantentuinmeise.be


Andreas Van Den Broeck
Research Scientist Lichenology
dries.vandenbroeck@plantentuinmeise.be


Fabienne Van Rossum 
Research Scientist - Conservation Biology
fabienne.vanrossum@botanicgardenmeise.be


Filip Vandelook
Research Scientist Crop Wild Relatives
filip.vandelook@plantentuinmeise.be 


Samuel Vanden Abeele  
Research Scientist Population Genetics African Trees
samuel.vandenabeele@plantentuinmeise.be 


Filip Verloove
Research Scientist Belgian Flora and Exotic Plants
filip.verloove@plantentuinmeise.be


Brecht Verstraete
Editor in chief Plant Ecology and Evolution - Research scientist phylogenetics
brecht.verstraete@plantentuinmeise.be


 

Our scientific collaborators

Christine Cocquyt
Scientific collaborator algology
christine.cocquyt@botanicgardenmeise.be


Régine Fabri
Scientific collaborator
regine.fabri@botanicgardenmeise.be


André Fraiture
Scientific collaborator mycology
andre.fraiture@botanicgardenmeise.be

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Yes, I accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings