A brand new coffee bar in Meise Botanic Garden

In KAWA you will discover ànd taste delicious coffee from all over the world. Enjoy a special cup of coffee with a sweet treat during your visit. Moreover, many of the ingredients are sourced directly from our own Culinary Garden.

We make the difference in coffee

Meise Botanic Garden is a specialist in coffee. We have been researching coffee plants for decades - one of our researchers even discovered a new coffee plant species in 2021. Because more than 60% of wild coffee species are threatened with extinction, Meise Botanic Garden is fully committed to the preservation of plants around the world. With KAWA we go back to the roots of coffee: as the original name for coffee from Turkish and Arabic it’s also referring to its origin in Ethiopia. 

Original coffee flavours

Stop by for a coffee moment or take a break during your visit to the Botanic Garden. In KAWA, you will find the delicious coffee of roaster OR, as well as sweet snacks. And a nice library with plant books. Did you know that we also get ingredients from our Culinary Garden?

Opening hours KAWA

March - October
open every day from 11 am until closure Domain

November - February
Mon - Fri: from 11 am until closure Domain
Sat - Sun: closed

You will find KAWA at the ‘Pachthof’ (the farmstead), in the former Garden shop.

KAWA

Un tout nouveau bar à café au Jardin botanique

Au KAWA, vous pouvez découvrir et déguster de délicieux cafés du monde entier. Profitez d'une tasse de café spéciale avec une friandise pendant votre visite. La plupart des ingrédients proviennent directement de notre propre Jardin culinaire.

En matière de café, nous faisons la différence

Le Jardin botanique de Meise est un peu la “maison du café”. Depuis des décennies, nous menons des recherches sur les caféiers. En 2021, par exemple, l'un de nos chercheurs a découvert une nouvelle espèce. Parce que plus de 60% des espèces sauvages de caféiers sont menacées d'extinction, le Jardin botanique de Meise s'engage pleinement dans la préservation des espèces dans le monde. Avec KAWA, nous retournons aux racines du café : le nom original du café, issu du turc et de l'arabe, fait également référence à son origine en Éthiopie. 

Saveurs originales de café

Arrêtez-vous pour une pause café pendant votre visite du Jardin botanique. Au KAWA, vous trouverez le délicieux café du torréfacteur OR, ainsi que des snacks sucrés. Et une belle bibliothèque de livres sur les plantes. Saviez-vous que nous obtenons également des ingrédients de notre Jardin culinaire ?

Heures d'ouverture KAWA

Mars - Octobre
ouvert tous les jours de 11h00 à la fermeture du domaine


Novembre - Février
lun - ven : de 11h00 à la fermeture du domaine
sam-dim : fermé

Vous trouverez KAWA au ‘Pachthof’, dans l'ancienne Boutique.

KAWA