Adopt a plant

Adopt plants from the Plant Palace

The Plant Palace contains a gigantic collection of fascinating plants from every climate on the planet. Many are rare or threatened with extinction in the wild. When you adopt a plant, you are helping to preserve biodiversity for future generations, and you contribute to the daily care of our 18,000 plant species.

 

Adopt a plant, what’s involved? 


● ‘Adoption protector’


You can adopt one of the special plants suggested below, or you can choose your favourite plant from the Plant Palace. You pay € 250 to be the selected plant’s protector for a whole year. This way, you help to sustain the species and contribute to the costs of keeping the plant in top condition.


What can you expect?

As soon as you are officially a protector, we add your name to the adoption label on the plant. We will also publish your name on the website and in the Botanic Garden’s Annual Report. In addition, you will receive an adoption certificate via email with the location of your adopted plant. Plant adoption is tax-deductible. We will provide a fiscal certificate.


● ‘Adoption patron’


As patron, you can choose from the Botanic Garden’s absolute finest, each one an iconic plant with great visibility. This way, you help to sustain the species and contribute to the costs of keeping the plant in top condition.


What can you expect?

As soon as you are officially a patron, we add your name to the adoption label on the plant. We will also publish your name on the website and in the Botanic Garden’s Annual Report. In addition, you will receive an adoption certificate via email with the location of your adopted plant. Moreover, we will send you an annual update with news about your plant. Plant adoption is tax-deductible. We will provide a fiscal certificate.


Make your choice and adopt a plant:


● I choose the ‘Adoption protector’ formula
● I choose the ‘Adoption patron’ formula

 

 

For more information, please send an email to giften@plantentuinmeise.be

Adoptez une plante

Adoptez une plante au Palais des Plantes

 

Le Palais des Plantes contient une gigantesque collection de plantes de tous les climats du monde. Un grand nombre de ces plantes fascinantes sont rares, ou en voie de disparition dans la nature. En adoptant une plante, vous contribuez à maintenir la biodiversité pour les générations futures. Vous contribuez ainsi aux soins quotidiens de nos 18.000 espèces végétales.

 

En quoi consiste l’adoption d’une plante ?


● “Adoption-Protecteur”


Vous pouvez choisir l’une des plantes spéciales suggérées ci-dessous, ou vous pouvez également proposer votre plante préférée du Palais des Plantes. Avec cette formule, vous payez 250 € et vous êtes “protecteur” de cette plante pour une année entière. Vous contribuez à la préservation de cette espèce et participez aux frais pour la maintenir en excellent état.


Que pouvez-vous espérer en retour ?

 

Dès que vous êtes officiellement “protecteur”, nous mentionnons votre nom sur l’étiquette d’adoption de la plante. Votre nom sera aussi publié sur notre site internet, ainsi que dans le rapport annuel du Jardin botanique. Vous recevrez par e-mail un certificat d’adoption avec l’emplacement de votre plante. Le prix payé pour cette adoption est déductible fiscalement. Une attestation vous sera envoyée.


● “Adoption-Mécène”


En tant que mécène, vous pouvez choisir l’une plante parmi les plus précieuses du Palais des Plantes. Avec cette formule, vous payez 500 € et vous êtes mécène pour une année entière. Vous contribuez à la préservation de cette espèce et participez aux frais de maintien de cette plante.


Que pouvez-vous espérer en retour ?

 

Dès que vous êtes officiellement “mécène”, nous mentionnons votre nom sur l’étiquette d’adoption de la plante. Votre nom sera aussi publié sur notre site internet, ainsi que dans le rapport annuel du Jardin botanique. Vous recevrez par e-mail un certificat d’adoption avec l’emplacement exact de votre plante. Si vous renouvellez l'adoption au delà d'un an, nous vous enverrons des nouvelles de votre plante. Le montant de l’adoption est déductible fiscalement. Une attestation vous sera envoyée.


Faites votre choix et adoptez une plante :


● Je choisis la formule “Adoption-Protecteur”
● Je choisis la formule “Adoption-Mécène”


Pour de plus amples informations, écrivez-nous à l’adresse dons@jardinbotaniquemeise.be