Expo 'Strong coffee!

For everyone who loves coffee
Thu 1 Jul - Mon 18 Apr
1 Jul
-
18 Apr
  • 1 Jul
    -
    18 Apr
    This activity is included in the general Botanic Garden ticket. This ticket gives you access to all public areas of the Botanic garden.

It is impossible to imagine our daily lives without coffee. Coffee is not only a very popular drink, it is also one of the most important commodities in the world. It is also the main source of income for millions of families in many countries of the South. The coffee plant and its relatives is also one of the main research topics of Meise Botanical Garden. 

The 'Strong Coffee' exhibition combines history, traditions, botany and scientific research and takes you on a voyage of discovery into the many aspects of coffee. You will discover the story behind your daily cup of coffee in this unique exhibition in the beautiful setting of Botanic Garden Meise.

Expo in diptych

In the 'Vlaamse Hoeve' at the entrance to the Botanic Garden, you will discover the role played by Belgium in science and trade and also the effect that coffee has on health. In the greenhouses of the Plant Palace, you will become acquainted with real coffee bushes but also with alternative drinks. 

 Day Package

The Botanical Garden offers a fully elaborated day programme around coffee to give your group a fantastic day out. 

For more info, click here.

Expo "Fort de café !"

Pour tous ceux qui ont un faible pour le café
jeu. 1 juil. - lun. 18 avril
1 juil.
-
18 avril
  • 1 juil.
    -
    18 avril
    Cette activité est incluse dans le billet général du Jardin botanique. Ce billet vous donne accès à l'ensemble du Jardin botanique.

ll est impossible d'imaginer notre vie quotidienne sans café. Le café est non seulement une boisson très populaire, mais aussi l'un des produits de base les plus importants au monde. C'est également la principale source de revenus pour des millions de familles dans de nombreux pays du Sud. Le caféier et ses parents sont également l'un des principaux sujets de recherche du Jardin botanique de Meise.

 L'exposition "Fort de café !" combine histoire, traditions, botanique et recherche scientifique et vous emmène à la découverte des multiples aspects du café. Vous découvrirez l'histoire qui se cache derrière votre tasse de café quotidienne en parcourant cette exposition unique dans le cadre exceptionnel du Jardin botanique de Meise.

Une expo en diptyque

Dans la "Vlaamse Hoeve", à l'entrée du Jardin botanique, vous découvrirez le rôle joué par la Belgique dans la recherche scientifique et le négoce, ainsi que l'effet du café sur la santé. Dans les serres du Palais des Plantes, vous vous familiariserez avec de vrais caféiers mais aussi avec des boissons alternatives. 

Forfaits journée

Le Jardin botanique propose une formules de programme de jour, pour permettre à votre groupe de passer une journée fantastique. 

Pour plus d'info, cliquez-ici.