Mon 8 Jun - Sun 27 Sep

Natura Inspiratus art trail

in cooperation with FedOS vzw
8 Jun
-
27 Sep

The visits to the expo is included in the general Botanic Garden ticket. This ticket gives you access to the entire Botanic garden.

Book your ticket here

From June 8 to Septmeber 27 2020, Meise Botanic Garden will be transformed into one large exhibition space. With its signposts, the ‘Natura Inspiratus’ art trail will lead you through the garden, along open lawns with impressive works of art, via tower rooms and forest paths, to dark corners with surprising light installations. In places where normally only squirrels can be seen, stop and let yourself be carried away by the words of a poem. 

On the ‘Natura Inspiratus’ art trail you can expect a variety of art forms: ceramics, paintings, poems, installations, photography, audio stories, landscape art, and so on. You will discover how each artist has been inspired by the theme of ‘nature’. Who knows, during the walk you might wonder, just like us, if nature itself is not just one big work of art!

The end of the art trail will be celebrated on 30 and 31 August with the Natura Inspiratus Arts Festival. Get ready for a weekend full of performing arts and activities!

The trail has been organised by FedOS vzw in cooperation with Meise Botanic Garden and various partner organisations. The works of art were created by 50+ individual artists, winners of the 50+ visual arts competition and the 50+ poetry and (short) story contest, and artists from various socio-artistic organisations:

Sjarabang vzw
Levedale vzw
Talent In Beweging/Talent En Mouvement
De Rode Antraciet
Verhalenwerf interculturele vzw

Artists can be found everywhere, even where you least expect them!

lun. 8 juin - dim. 27 sept.

Route artistique Natura Inspiratus

en coopération avec FedOS vzw
8 juin
-
27 sept.

La visite de l'exposition est incluse dans le billet général du Jardin botanique. Ce billet vous donne accès à l'ensemble du Jardin botanique.

Achetez/Réservez votre ticket ici

Du 8 juin au 27 septembre 2020, le Jardin botanique de Meise sera transformé en un grand espace d'exposition. Le parcours artistique "Natura Inspiratus" vous emmènera à travers le Jardin, le long de pelouses  parsemées d'œuvres d'art impressionnantes, en passant par les salles du Château et des chemins forestiers, jusqu'à des coins reculés avec des installations lumineuses surprenantes. Là où l'on ne voit généralement que des écureuils, arrêtez-vous et laissez vous emporter par les vers d'un poème...

Le parcours artistique "Natura Inspiratus" vous propose une variété de styles artistiques : céramique, peintures, poèmes, installations, photographie, histoires à écouter, art du paysage... Vous découvrirez comment chaque artiste s'est laissé inspiré par la "nature". Qui sait, au cours du parcours, vous vous demanderez peut-être, tout comme nous, si la nature elle-même n'est pas une grande œuvre d'art !

L'itinéraire est organisé par FedOS vzw en collaboration avec le Jardin botanique de Meise et diverses organisations partenaires.

Les œuvres d'art ont été créées par des artistes de plus de 50 ans, par les gagnants du concours d'arts visuels de plus de 50 ans et du concours de poésie et de nouvelles de plus de 50 ans, et par des artistes de diverses organisations socio-artistiques :

Sjarabang vzw
Levedale vzw
Talent In Beweging/Talent En Mouvement
De Rode Antraciet
Verhalenwerf interculturel vzw

Les artistes sont partout, même là où vous ne vous y attendez pas !